When We’re Together – Album CD


When We’re Together” is the MonaLisa Twins’ debut album with original songs. It contains lots of Rock ‘n’ Roll and Beat music paired with elements of Psychedelic, Folk and even Latin genres. Check the tabs below for more info, audio samples and lyrics.

Join the MLT Club to get your CD signed. All members get their purchased CDs autographed. More info here.

Album Name: When We’re Together
Album Type: CD – 11 Tracks
Release Date: 29 Feb 2012
+ Album Download included

In stock


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Gianluca Stracca
11 days ago

I discovered the adorable sisters about a month ago seeing the video of “In my life” posted on a facesbook group dedicated to Fab Four…. and to see, listen to that video as a lover of the Beatles I was very excited and I started to see many videos of Monalisa Twuins and I was pleasantly intrigued and impressed by the original songs and so I decided to make a… Read more »

Kirby Lee Davis
Kirby Lee Davis
30 days ago

A wonderful collection of original music. Their experience in live performances shows through in their tight, cohesive sound, but what’s truly impressive is the quality of their songs. Each new album demonstrate enviable growth and masterful skills… their future is incredibly bright!

5 months ago

Brilliant Album i now have several CDs in the car wont listen to any thing else the girls do an excellent job harmony’s are great very pleasant to listen along to, there is nothing not to like keep them coming ill keep on buying. My personal favourite’s are “Won’t You Listen Now”, The Wide Wide Land”, “All About Falling In Love” “I Don’t Know Birds That Well”, but all blend… Read more »

Nicola Whitten
7 months ago

This is a very good Album being a debut Album it is cirtanly a fine Album I love it very much the songs are well.written my favourites of the tracks are june this boy is mine and wide wide land
Well.done girls

Tim Arnold
1 year ago

For a debut album of originals this is a very fine album. It has a flavorful 60’s vibe to it with very interesting and catchy lyrics that will have you singing along in no time. My personal favorites are “Won’t You Listen Now”, “I Don’t Know Birds That Well”, The Wide Wide Land”, and “All About Falling In Love” but I just love to let the whole CD play through… Read more »

1 year ago

Ordered this as a gift for a friend,who is just as blown away by Mona and Lisa as I am.He is now the owner of all your Original albums.

1 year ago

Great album, but I expected that since I like every other one I have.

1 year ago

I love you’re music and after I realised I hadn’t got three of your albums I just had to have them and after listening to them I’m glad I bought them they go nicely with my other’s

Bobby S
1 year ago

This is the first Mona and Lisa album with their original music and it displays their talents early on. I still listen to it often and I just purchased a 2nd copy to have as a spare. My favorite tracks are : “When We’re Together”, “This Boy Is Mine”, “One More Time”, “All About Falling In Love”, and “I Wanna Kiss You”. But all the tracks are enjoyable and nice… Read more »

Derek Stevens
1 year ago

Great cd & my favourite tracks are When We’re Together, I Don’t Know Birds That Well and All About Falling In Love


# TITLE (Click for Lyrics) Play Sample
01 When We’re Together
02 Won’t You Listen Now
03 This Boy Is Mine
04 I Don’t Know Birds That Well
05 Dreams
06 One More Time
07 June
08 The Wide, Wide Land
09 All About Falling In Love
10 I Wanna Kiss You
11 Nothing Is In Vain

About the Album

When We’re Together” is the MonaLisa Twins’ debut album with original songs. It was the first time they really got into songwriting.

“It sure wasn’t easy at first. We played around with different chord progressions and harmonies, spent lots of time writing lyrics and arranging instruments until we, at last, came up with 11 new songs we were really pleased with.”

“When we started recording we felt like we didn’t quite achieve the sound we were looking for, and it took us a while to figure out what we needed to get it “right”. After several attempts to create that perfect sound with the gear we already owned, we finally gave up and invested in some amazing vintage guitars and recording equipment … that was the icing on the cake!”

The MonaLisa Twins wanted to make every song on the album sound a little different, while trying to stick to their favourite musical elements like melodic harmonies, driving back beats and crunchy, bright guitar sounds. They used them in simple and catchy feel-good songs as well as in tracks that are strongly based on good old Rock ‘n’ Roll and Beat music. The album also features some Latin sounds and Ballads to make the album exciting to listen to.

Lyrics, Music, Performance, Engineering, Production and Album Design/Photos: MonaLisa Twins

Album Name: When We’re TogetherAlbum Type: CD – 11 TracksRelease Date: 29 Feb 2012

You may also like…