MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more Vol. 3 – Album CD


“MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more Vol. 3” is the third cover compilation album released by the MonaLisa Twins, with recordings of tunes from the Beatles, the Kinks, Cream, Simon & Garfunkel and more. Check the tabs below for more info, audio clips and lyrics.

Join the MLT Club to get your CD signed. All members get their purchased CDs autographed. More info here.

Album Name:
MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more Vol. 3
Album Type: CD – 14 Tracks
Release Date: 28 Oct 2018
+ Album Download included

In stock


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Kirby Lee Davis
Kirby Lee Davis
30 days ago

This is a great CD! I love the music mix and incredible skills displayed in the songs and production. I look forward to your next release!

Lawrence Campurciani
3 months ago

Love your music. I am 70 and you keep the music I grew up with alive and fresh. You are proving you can make music and still keep your integrity. Your covers are great, and your originals are exciting. Keep up the good work you parents must be very proud.

Scott Gifford
4 months ago

Hello Mona, Lisa & Rudy — I just have to write after hearing “Beatles & More Vol. 3”, which IMHO, is the most badass album you’ve done! I started with the Cavern Club set, then both Duo Sessions, then received all three Beatles & More cds about two weeks ago. OMG. While I always enjoy the MLT take on Beatles and British Invasion-era tunes, Vol. 3 made me sit up,… Read more »

Eric Reniers
8 months ago

Great album, once again. The harmonies are fantastc and the arrangements are top of yhe bill

Chris Weber
9 months ago

Another fantastic album of covers of Beatles songs and other great songs of classic rock. This is a great album. They just nail all of these covers. They’re so good at it. You can hear a lot of these on YouTube, but I wanted to have the CD so I can play it when I want to, especially when I am in the car. They love these songs like I… Read more »

tim arnold
9 months ago

What a great collection of songs and quite a variety as well. Highlights for me are the vocals on You’re Going To Lose That Girl, The acoustic playing on Time Of The Season. The lead guitar and drums on White Room, and the vocals and blues harp on The Best Years Of Our Lives. I also like The Night Before, You Really Got Me, ah heck, they are all great.… Read more »

Auke Bergsma
1 year ago

I love your voices they combine so very well together ! I have all the Beatles and more CD’s and the live CD at the Cavern ! And I like also your own works very much like Orange and Why ? There are still two vinyl albums on their way home to me (custom is allready paid !) Thanks for all the joy that gives your music, Greetings from the… Read more »

Tim Arnold
1 year ago

Love this album. The harmony on “You’re Gonna Lose That Girl” is outstanding. Especially doing it Live. I love “Glass Onion” and “White Room” also. All fantastic songs on here though. Thanks again for all the great music.

1 year ago

So pleased with 5 CDs for lots of listening, dancing and singing.
Love the sound

1 year ago

WOW! Love these albums. The voices are fantastic. Mona and Lisa have the King Midas touch. Every song they do turns to gold.


# TITLE (Click for Lyrics) Play Sample
01 If I Fell
02 The Night Before
03 The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
04 You Really Got Me
05 You’re Going To Lose That Girl
06 Morning Has Broken
07 A World Without Love
08 The Best Years Of Our Lives
09 White Room
10 Glass Onion
11 Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?
12 Time Of The Season
13 Hey Bulldog
14 Yesterday

About the Album

MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more Vol. 3” is the third cover compilation album released by the MonaLisa Twins. It consists of 14 cover songs, recorded between 2015 and 2018. You will find a lot of Beatles on it but the Twins also covered songs by The Kinks, Cream, Simon & Garfunkel and many more.

John Sebastian (The Lovin’ Spoonful) also joins them for a version of his 60’s classic “Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind”.“We recorded a handful of songs just for the release of Volume 3 and really enjoy the selection of songs on this one. It’s a great mix of our favourite tracks from different corners of music, and we honour the songs that we decided to cover immensely. Recording with John Sebastian was especially fun, we did that in our Studio in Merseyside

The album mainly contains studio recordings, with one live performance of “You’re Going To Lose That Girl”, which got recorded during the Twins’ 2 year residency at the legendary Cavern Club in Liverpool.

Many tracks on the CD have been on the MonaLisa Twins YouTube channel for years, while others have not been published anywhere before. People from all over the world discovered them by searching for covers of their favourite songs and then kept following the Twins’ musical career. The “MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more” Album Series is a fan requested project and you can also find Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 in the store.

Performance, Engineering, Production and Album Design/Photos: MonaLisa TwinsAlbum Name: MonaLisa Twins play Beatles & more Vol. 3Album Type: CD – 14 TracksRelease Date: 28 Oct 2018

You may also like…