MonaLisa & Band Live in Concert 2007 – Double Album CD


In 2007 – at the age of 13 – the MonaLisa Twins played their first big live concert. Together with their parents they performed 24 cover songs from all kinds of musical genres and different eras. Check the tabs below for more info, the videos and lyrics.

Join the MLT Club to get your CD signed. All members get their purchased CDs autographed. More info here.

Album Type: Double CD – 24 Tracks
Release Date: 17 Dec 2007
+ Album Download included

In stock



Dimensions: 14.8 × 12.5 × 1 cm SKU: P-CD-LIVE-CD Category: Tags: , , , , , , , , Availability:

In stock

Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Kirby Lee Davis
Kirby Lee Davis
19 days ago

This is an impressive recording, but it really stands out as a historical record of their professional start. I wish I had played this well my first years with my guitars – and they were just beginning. From album to album, the sisters demonstrated dynamic growth as singers, musicians, songwriters, engineers, etc. They’re already equal or even ahead of many artists enshrined in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame,… Read more »

Owen Perkins
2 months ago

I truly enjoy this CD..Both of the CD’s I have ordered have been very nice and full of music I am grateful for and enjoy very much.
Thanks Ladies..

tim arnold
7 months ago

I really love this early concert cd. Beautiful music from this multi talented family and the beginning of the MonaLisa magic. The heart and soul and desire is very apparent in this live set. This is my second copy because I needed one that was signed. The first one I bought will become a gift.

Roy Hands
8 months ago

Enjoyed listening to the youthful talent of Mona and Lisa in their 2007 concert.

Kenneth Witt
8 months ago

I have now all your albums each one is brilliant in its own right. Love listening to your early covers. You proved then how talented you both are. Keep up your excellent music playing and recording.

1 year ago

I found these talented ladies on YouTube and immediately purchased all their albums.
They are fantastic. Get the bundle and enjoy!

1 year ago

Absolutely LOVE this album!! Love Lisa’s version of Samba Pa Ti,Love Mona’s pure joy on Twist and Shout.I am just blown away by the musical journey that they have taken us on.I could tell from watching that Mona and Lisa would,like a fine wine,only get better with age.I am so happy to say that I am the proud owner of every album they have released,and look forward to what is… Read more »

Cheryl Sims
1 year ago

I’ve received this album quite recently. I haven’t played it yet but having listened to songs from it on Facebook I’m sure I’m going to be very pleased. I absolutely love listening to the Monalisa Twins.

Derek Stevens
1 year ago

My favourite song is All My Loving.

Kristi & Neill Moore-Thompson
Reply to  Derek Stevens
1 year ago

On April 11, 2014, Mona and Lisa played All My Loving on BBC Radio Lancashire for Sally Nadin. I don’t want to take anything away from the ’09 version, but it was nice when Lisa came in on the high oohs at the end. I think there is an album’s worth of MLT rarities from their BBC appearances around 2014.

Allen Tork
1 year ago

I’m sure the people of Franzensdorf still have fond memories of this concert !
Your Dad sings very well !
Michaela on Sax, Wow !
Mona & Lisa, such Power and Abilities at your young age !
Aufsteh’n, one of my Favorites on this Album !
Total Joy to listen too !!


CD 1:

# TITLE (Click for Lyrics) Play Sample
01 Knocking on heaven’s door​ (Bob Dylan)
02 Wonderful tonight (Eric Clapton)
03 Der Kommissar (Falco)
04 Back to life (Soul II Soul)
05 Tears in heaven (Eric Clapton)
06 One (U2)
07 Stand by me (Ben E. King/4 the Cause)
08 Aufsteh’n (Get up) (Seeed)
09 I wish I was a punkrocker (Sandi Thom)
10 Goodbye my lover (James Blunt)

CD 2:

# TITLE (Click for Lyrics) Play Sample
11 Twist & Shout (Bert Russel)
12 All my lovin’ (The Beatles)
13 House of the rising sun (The Animals)
14 Mr. Tambourine Man (Bob Dylan)
15 Michelle (The Beatles)
16 Love is all around (The Troggs)
17 I will (The Beatles)
18 Proud Mary (CCR)
19 Samba Pa Ti (Carlos Santana)
20 Wild world (Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam)
21 Ain’t no sunshine (Bill Withers)
22 Smoke on the water (Deep Purple)
23 Alone (MonaLisa Twins Original)
24 Baby Blue (Bob Dylan/Falco)

About the Album

MonaLisa and Band Live in Concert 2007” is a double CD with 24 cover songs. In 2007, at the age of 13 the MonaLisa Twins (back then called “MonaLisa and Band”) played their first big live concert where they performed a musical journey through time, starting from 1962 up to 2007. In a way that concert marked the beginning of their musical career.

“We’ve had music lessons for a couple of years before but it wasn’t until that one performance that we decided to make music more than just another hobby. The concert was held in a small hall, and we played the show two times with each about 70 people attending.”

The performance was a family project, with Mona & Lisa, their dad Rudolf and their stepmom Michaela on stage. Michaela learned to play the sax so she could support the band, just like their dad learnt to play bass and guitar. He also played the keyboard and sang a few of the songs. As usual, he did all the sound engineering and lights.

While Mona mainly played the drums and Lisa the guitar, they also changed instruments and all of them were singing lead or harmonies.

Cover Arrangement, Performance, Engineering, Production and Album Design/Photos: MonaLisa Twins

Album Name: MonaLisa & Band Live in Concert 2007Album Type: Double CD – 24 TracksRelease Date: 17 Dec 2007

You may also like…