MonaLisa & Band Live in Concert 2007 – Double Album Download


In 2007 – at the age of 13 – the MonaLisa Twins played their first big live concert. Together with their parents they performed 24 cover songs from all kinds of musical genres and different eras. Check the tabs below for more info, the audio samples and lyrics.

Album Download: MonaLisa and Band Live in Concert 2007 – 24 Tracks
Download Format: zip file with MP3, M4A + Extras


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


CD 1:


TITLE (Click for Lyrics)

Play Sample
01 Knocking on heaven’s door​ (Bob Dylan)
02 Wonderful tonight (Eric Clapton)
03 Der Kommissar (Falco)
04 Back to life (Soul II Soul)
05 Tears in heaven (Eric Clapton)
06 One (U2)
07 Stand by me (Ben E. King/4 the Cause)
08 Aufsteh’n (Get up) (Seeed)
09 I wish I was a punkrocker (Sandi Thom)
10 Goodbye my lover (James Blunt)

CD 2:


TITLE (Click for Lyrics)

Play Sample
11 Twist & Shout (Bert Russel)
12 All my lovin’ (The Beatles)
13 House of the rising sun (The Animals)
14 Mr. Tambourine Man (Bob Dylan)
15 Michelle (The Beatles)
16 Love is all around (The Troggs)
17 I will (The Beatles)
18 Proud Mary (CCR)
19 Samba Pa Ti (Carlos Santana)
20 Wild world (Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam)
21 Ain’t no sunshine (Bill Withers)
22 Smoke on the water (Deep Purple)
23 Alone (MonaLisa Twins Original)
24 Baby Blue (Bob Dylan/Falco)

About the Album

MonaLisa and Band Live in Concert 2007” is a double CD with 24 cover songs. In 2007, at the age of 13 the MonaLisa Twins (back then called “MonaLisa and Band”) played their first big live concert where they performed a musical journey through time, starting from 1962 up to 2007. In a way that concert marked the beginning of their musical career.

“We’ve had music lessons for a couple of years before but it wasn’t until that one performance that we decided to make music more than just another hobby. The concert was held in a small hall, and we played the show two times with each about 70 people attending.”

The performance was a family project, with Mona & Lisa, their dad Rudolf and their stepmom Michaela on stage. Michaela learned to play the sax so she could support the band, just like their dad learnt to play bass and guitar. He also played the keyboard and sang a few of the songs. As usual, he did all the sound engineering and lights.

While Mona mainly played the drums and Lisa the guitar, they also changed instruments and all of them were singing lead or harmonies.

Cover Arrangement, Performance, Engineering, Production and Album Design/Photos: MonaLisa Twins

Album Name: MonaLisa & Band Live in Concert 2007Album Type: Double Album Download – 24 TracksRelease Date: 17 Dec 2007

You may also like…