Sweet Lorraine – New Video

Sweet Lorraine (Original) – Duo Session

Howdy people!

We hope everyone is doing well and getting ready for Christmas!

We have spent the last month working on new music, creating content for the MLT Club Advent Calendar, preparing for an upcoming live stream (more on that later) and baking and eating our bodyweight in Christmas cookies. 

But today we want to share a video with you that we had recorded earlier this year. If you own our The Duo Sessions album you will know this stripped-back duo version already and if you own our ORANGE album you will know it in its original fully-produced form!

So far, only MLT Club Members will have seen the video for it as it was originally recorded as a Club exclusive. Today we want to share it with you all!

It’s a sweet and nasty song … enjoy! 😉

MLT Club Live Stream tomorrow

If you’re an MLT Club member you’ll be seeing us as soon as tomorrow when we will be able to tick off one more thing from the bucket list: Our first MLT Club live stream! 

It will be a great way to say thank you to all members who have been absolutely amazing this year. We’ve been having lots of fun this past month with the virtual MLT Club Advent Calendar and we feel all the wonderful interactions strengthened the sense of community within the MLT Club further.

As a Christmas surprise we decided that we will conclude the festive Advent Calendar celebrations with an MLT Club exlusive Christmas live stream.

We will be playing a couple of songs, answering fan questions, opening Christmas fan mail, eating even more cookies and just hanging out with everybody. We’re really excited and hope to see many of your there!

You will find the streaming link in the MLT Club tomorrow and we’ll also send out another remind email to all Members.

We’ll start tomorrow, 23rd December at 10 pm GMT, here are some useful time conversions:

London – 10 pm
Los Angeles – 2 pm
New York – 5 pm
Berlin – 11 pm
Moscow – 1 am
Sydney – 9 am

And if you aren’t a member yet, your can of course still change that 🙂


Join the MLT Club to watch the Live Stream tomorrow

That concludes all the news of the day from us 🙂

We send much love across the globe, want to wish you a Merry Christmas and will see you all soon.

Big hugs,

Mona & Lisa

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
56 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John Holliday
John Holliday
1 year ago

Absolutely wonderful song – so superbly crafted and performed. Well done both.

Spacebeagle
Spacebeagle
1 year ago

I love the Sweet Lorraine accoustic video. oooo la la I have the Duo CD.

Ally C
Ally C
1 year ago

Would not go amiss on a Kinks album !!

Bosse Stromstedt
1 year ago

I have the Orange album at home and listen almost every day. I love Your music !! And I like the videos as well !!!

Bosse Stromstedt
1 year ago

I love Your Music. I`ve got the Orange album and the Christmas album. Is it possible to by the chords to the songs on the Orange album ??? I´m playing and singing with two girls and we love to plat Yous music.

William Langan
William Langan
1 year ago

I like your song. You ladies can write as well as play. Keep up on both! You’re going to help save us from the doldrums of the “entertainment” empire.

Lisa Wagner
Reply to  William Langan
1 year ago

Hi Bosse, THANKS and sorry for not getting back to this sooner. We don’t sell the chord sheets in our webstore per se but we offer a downloadable version of all songs to people who are MLT Club members. It’s a paid membership where you can support our music and get lots of extra content/bonuses in return.
If you’re just after the chord sheets you could join for a single month and download them there. Here is more info: https://monalisa-twins.com/mltclub/
Hope that helps ♥

Kenneth B Thomas
Kenneth B Thomas
1 year ago

Sweet Loraine is a great song. I love the arrangement and your harmonies. I think the lyrics tell an interesting story.

Jaime
1 year ago

Is beatiful gu
erl and song

Jon George
Jon George
1 year ago

Tremendous. You are fabulous live just as you are on vinyl. The Fab would be extremely proud of you. I sure am. Love your music ????❤️from all of us at Jonny G and Friends.

wayne m stanton
1 year ago

I just loves these girls, I love their voices , they have such a different tone , and it’s perfectly beautiful, they are so good , and they seem like very fun people as well , love them

56
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x

It's Black Friday Weekend!

Get -25% on all Store Items
until November 29

D
H
M
S
D
H
M
S

Get -25% on all Store Items
until November 29

Coupon Code: BLACK2022

Let's stay in touch!

+ Get 4 FREE songs!

We’d love to keep you up to date on new releases, videos & more. If you sign up to our newsletter we will also send you 4 of our favourite songs! ♥